Edible Treasure by Mutsinda Netshitungulu

I have ruled Sparta in my mind ‒
Man I’m telling you! I’ve ruled troy with my mind,
I get the confusion I might be causing you right now for I am no son of Zeus
But a bud of the loamy black sea conceived out of predicaments brought to
this dwindling world to face life’s endless hardships.
Pale to the experience, the assumption was that I will fail,
Like every other soul lucky enough to walk the earthly domain of heaven’s realm;
This “virtueless” society that resides on a spinning marble,
I had my fair share of psychological conflicts and the instinctive need
to possess boundaries until one day I stole God’s blurry looking glass
with a pen and paper and cleaned it up.

From that day on;
I surfed the world searching for unknown worlds on a carpet plane
With nothing but a paddle and a confused mind over saturated with endless emotions
Whose revelation can paint a thousand Van Gogh’s.

Short lived voyages to and fro the birthplace of art
Paging through blank pages of tomorrow’s poetry generation as my portal to history:
I sought definition and found a colourful modern-day version of the renaissance,
I sought life and found unwritten verses in a crumpled pile under the dusty traces of creation,
I sought love and found unsung lyrics hanging loosely from the famous tree of life
with no trace of complication but divine purity;
These are the three treasures I cached and kept in the mental folders
that supply oxygen to my existence,
It was never enough though, so I sought yet another ‒
One last voyage deep into the birthplace of art, into unrecorded chronicles of origin,
I sought freedom and found the city of troy stuffed up in my mind
By the naked hand of God himself,
This is the fourth treasure I live by even to this day;
This is the treasure of poetry.

Mutsinda Netshitungulu

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial 3.0 Unported License.
Posted with WordPress for BlackBerry.

About Mt

about me? lets see............ still waiting to see....... View all posts by Mt

2 responses to “Edible Treasure by Mutsinda Netshitungulu

Leave a Reply

