Dance With Me

My dear soul, it’s just me and you tonight,
I will plunge you high above into thin air happily
and dance to the rhythm of your heartbeat
heart beating like amplified finger snaps
snapped carefully to arouse the night.
Let I dance to the rhythm of your heartbeat
waiting to catch you when you come down
just so I can plunge you back again.

Let the sound of your sweet scented voice
– Sweet enough to induce smiles on frowning roses –
soothe my existence as I walk on the grains of your skin
walking down to drown on the lines of your palm.
Dance with me, dance with me to the rhythm of your heartbeat
as I celebrate me finally embracing love,
In anybody else’s eyes I am just a name but in your eyes,
in your eyes I am a perfect replica of God’s blueprints of man,
Dance with me as I learn to step in the name of love
stealthily moving towards the lines of your palm
wherein I will drown to awake no more,
let I drown in your palm and the sea of emotions
that attempts to agitate you will learn calmness,
I will drown in the palm of your hand to emerge
As the once used to be soul chaser who has found his soul.

My dear soul, it’s just you and I tonight,
Dance with me. . .

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial 3.0 Unported License.
Posted with WordPress for BlackBerry.

About Mt

about me? lets see............ still waiting to see....... View all posts by Mt

3 responses to “Dance With Me

Leave a Reply

