Elephants – The gentle giants

Kruger National Park - Numbi Gate

Kruger National Park – Numbi Gate

My family and I drove through the Kruger National Park from the Numbi gate in Mpumalanga to the Phalaborwa gate in Limpopo.

I managed to capture a lot of wildlife images and this post contains pictures of Elephants.

My surname (Ndou) actually means Elephant when translated to English.

*I really hope that Judith (unsungpoet) will like this post since I promised to upload these images for her.

Up Close

Up Close

Munching on some greens

Munching on some greens

A gentle giant on the move

A gentle giant on the move

Making eye contact

Making eye contact

Sharp Tusks

Sharp Tusks

Side View

Side View

Rear View

Rear View

As he walks away...

As he walks away…

Wish I could reach out and touch you

Wish I could reach out and touch you

About to cross the road

About to cross the road

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivs 3.0 Unported License.

RhymesAndFrames@gmail.com

About tshauambea

I am a lover of poetry and nature; a writer and aspiring photographer. View all posts by tshauambea

3 responses to “Elephants – The gentle giants

  • Monica

    Magnificent and gorgeous! Wish I could reach out and touch, too. Thanks for posting these photos of a beautiful and exotic world. Happy festive season to you, tshauambea, little elephant

  • unsungpoet

    These are so sweet! What incredible creatures and such gentle eyes. And the photography is spectacular. Thank you kindly my friend…this made my day! That must have been an amazing trip through the park. Someday…
    (P.S.) Loving that your name means elephant in English!

Leave a Reply

